

2024 - 2025 Board of Directors & Affiliation

The affairs of the Interdistrict Committee for Project Oceanology, established under Connecticut Statute 10-158a, are governed by a Board of Directors appointed pursuant to a cooperative arrangement and bylaws. Members of the Board of Directors are listed below, with the year appointed indicated in parentheses. Officers denoted by **bold** text. A list of Committee Members appears on the next page.

Name	<u>Affiliation</u>
Ms. Kathy Howard	Marine Science Magnet High School Science Teacher, Chair (2020)
Mr. Jason England	Groton Public Schools Science Teacher, Treasurer (2018)
Dr. Kathleen Biddle	Veterinary Pathologist at Pfizer, Community Member, Secretary (2022)
Dr. Jennifer Andrews	Columbia Public Schools 5th Grade Teacher (2023)
Mr. David Bednarz	Ledyard Public Schools Science Teacher (1999)
Ms. Cassidy Corey	Sprague Public Schools Science Teacher, (2024)
Ms. Lisa England	Preston Public Schools Science Teacher (2022)
Mr. Josh Fish	Bozrah School District Science Teacher (2022)
Mr. Tom Gardiner	Financial Advisor at Edward Jones, Community Member (2022)
Ms. Robin Harris	Operations Manager at Aldrich Wealth Mgmt., Community Member (2022)
Dr. Jenn Hills-Papetti	New London Public Schools Assistant Superintendent (2022)
Ms. Eleanor Mariani	Boating Division Director at DEEP, ret., Community Member (2022)
Mr. Michael O'Connor	Waterford Public Schools Science Teacher (1999)
Ms. Penny Phipps	Salem School District Science Teacher (2024)
Ms. Annaliese Spaziano	East Lyme Public Schools Assistant Superintendent (2024)
Ms. Monica Swyden	Norwich Free Academy Science Department Head (2023)
Prof. Nathaniel Trumbull	UConn Avery Point, Maritime Studies Programs (2019)

2024-2025 Board of Directors Committee Members

Executive Committee

Kathy Howard, Chair Jason England Kathleen Biddle

Personnel Committee

Nathaniel Trumbull, Chair Eleanor Mariani Lisa England

Programs Committee

Josh Fish, Chair Kate Biddle Vacant

Budget Committee

Tom Gardiner, Chair Robin Harris Jason England

Vessel Search Committee

Ian Morrison, Project Oceanology, Chair Michael O'Connor Kathy Howard Callie Scheetz, Project Oceanology